Parent Committee


The next Parent Committee meeting is on

Wednesday 25 September 2019 - immediately following drop off.  

At this time any parents that wish to participate in the executive committee should let us know.  

We do have parents that are in positions now - Anitra Bennett - president, Tanya Fata, treasurer.  They may volunteer and remain in those positions if majority consents.  

Please review the Alberta Army Cadet League Handbook - can be found on the website under Forms.  Module 7 is relevant to the sponsor committee and support groups.

The parent Committee is the support group  https://alberta.armycadetleague.ca/

 

Regular Parent Committee Meetings will be first Wednesday of every month. 

Wednesday 2 October 2019 

Wednesday 6 November 2019 

Wednesday  4 December 2019 

Wednesday 8 January 2020 

Wednesday 5 February 2020 

Wednesday 4 March 2020 

Wednesday 1 April 2020 

Wednesday 6 May 2020 

Wednesday 3 June 2020 

 

All parents are welcome and encouraged to attend these meetings.

Be a part of your cadet's experience!


Parent Committee Contacts 

Army Cadet League Representative - bannerman05@gmail.com

President / Chair - Michael Tyron. mtryon@ab.cfp.ca

Vice President - Caitlyn Girdler

Secretary - HelenJane Tarso

Treasurer - Tanya Fata

 

First Potential Fundraiser of the Year 

Military Housing (PMQ) Bottle Drive - Wednesday 27 November 2019 - cadets will need to dress according to the weather. 

Timings - To Be Announced (TBA) 

We will require Parent Volunteers - trucks and/or trailers